Both Itawamba Agricultural High School and Tremont Attendance Center made the playoffs in February, and both teams will be well-represented at the Northeast Mississippi Basketball Coaches Association All-Star game at Booneville High School this coming Saturday, June 8.

Tremont’s girls advanced to the second round of the playoffs, where they lost on the road to Hickory Flat Attendance Center. Representing Tremont in the 1A/2A girls game will be Haley Robinson and Allison Hadorn on the red team and Kaitlin Aters on the blue team.

IAHS head boys basketball coach Darrell Wilson will coach the red team in the 3A/4A/5A/6A boys game. Joining him on the red team will be two familiar faces. Jaxon Orr and Gary Hoskins will also represent their team and school.

The NEMBCA Hall of Fame ceremony is scheduled to begin at 12:30 p.m. with the 1A/2A girls game following at 1 p.m. The 3A/4A/5A/6A boys games will be the final game of the day with a starting time slated for 5:30 p.m. Twitter: @abbyloden

Recommended for you

comments powered by Disqus