Itawamba Community College soccer coach Mike Sullivan announced the award winners for the 2010 season at the annual ICC Soccer Banquet.

Paige Zahller (New Albany) was voted team MVP and Most Outstanding Defensive Player for the Lady Indians. Shelby Brown (New Albany) was named Most Outstanding Offensive Player

Trace Nabors (Tupelo) was named team MVP for the Indians. Logan Ayers (Tupelo) took home the Most Outstanding Defensive Player Award while Tyler Cunningham (Jacksonville, AL) earned Most Outstanding Offensive Player and Hustle awards.

Tyler Moore (Pontotoc) and Katelynn Davis (Cordova, TN) were selected for the prestigious Indian Awards.

Team awards were selected by members of the 2010 Lady Indian and Indians soccer teams.

Players receiving MACJC All-State Honors: Zahller, Brown, and Kayla Parker (Pontotoc) for the Lady Indians while Nabors, Cunningham, and Hunter Groeneveld (Hernando) for the Indians.

Davis and Ayers were named to the NJCAA All-Region 23 team.

The women and men’s program both received the 2010 Tom Sheppard Sportsmanship Award.

For more information on the men and women’s soccer programs and the eight other collegiate programs visit the college website .

Recommended for you

comments powered by Disqus