TIPPAH - North Tippah District 2 and South Tippah District 2’s school board seats are up for grabs on Tuesday, November 2.

North School Board candidates are Ronnie Huddleston (incumbent) and Jimmy L. McAlister.

South School Board Candidates are Kevin Barefield and Philip C. Hearn.

David Duncan, Trustee Incumbent for South School Board, is not seeking re-lection.

Portions of precincts in the North and South Districts, not the entire precinct, are affected by this election. In the North, only North Falkner, Falkner, and North Ripley are affected.

In the South, only Cotton Plant, Blue Mountain, Southwest Ripley, Palmer, and Shady Grove are affected.

Voters should look on their voter ID Cards to determine if they are eligible to vote in this election. If, under the “SCHB” block on the voter card, it says “N2” (for North School Board District 2) or “S2” (for South School Board District 2), then voters may vote in this election.

Absentee ballots are available now in the Circuit Clerk’s office at 101-A North Main Street, Ripley, MS, 38663. Absentee ballot votes may be cast in the Circuit Clerk’s office, weekdays from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Absentee voters may vote any time up until the Saturday prior to the election.

The Circuit Clerk’s office will also be open for absentee voting on both Saturday, October 30 and Saturday, October 23, 8 a.m.-noon.

Voting on the day of the election, Tuesday, November 2, will take place from 7 a.m. -7 p.m.

Any questions may be directed to the Circuit Clerk’s office: (662)837-7370.

Recommended for you

comments powered by Disqus