Hopefuls ready for Tupelo Combine


Daily Journal

Eight players from the Daily Journal coverage area have been selected to represent the state in the annual Mississippi-Alabama All-Star Football Game.

The 29-year-old series will be played for the first time in Mississippi, set for Dec. 12 at Southern Miss.

Three players from Lafayette made the roster – linebacker Quin Jones, offensive lineman Elijah Johnson and running back Tyrell Price. They're joined by two players from county rival Oxford, quarterback Jack Abraham and receiver DK Metcalf.

Others from the area on the roster are two players from Starkville, defensive lineman Kobe Jones and receiver A.J. Brown and West Point offensive lineman Scott Lashley.

Jeff Breland of Lake is the head coach.

Alabama holds a 21-7 edge in the series.

Recommended for you

comments powered by Disqus