Seven SEC basketball teams made the NCAA Tournament in 2019, and Ole Miss will get a double dose of four of them in 2020.

The Rebels will have home-and-home series with Auburn, LSU, Florida and Mississippi State in SEC play for the coming season it was learned Wednesday when the SEC released its conference basketball schedules.

Dates and television information will be announced at a later date.

Ole Miss will also face Missouri twice next season.

Other SEC home games will include Alabama, Arkansas, South Carolina and Vanderbilt.

Other road games will include Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee and Texas A&M.

Wins against Auburn at home and MSU on the road propelled into the rankings last year and created momentum that helped them reach the NCAA Tournament in Kermit Davis’ first season as coach.

The Rebels would later win at Auburn and lose to MSU in Oxford. They lost to LSU in Oxford in their only meeting last season.

Ole Miss lost to Florida, led by former Ole Miss player and assistant coach Michael White, 90-86 in overtime in Gainesville last season.

The Rebels were ahead 76-73 when Florida guard KeVaughn Allen hit a contested 3-pointer to send the game to overtime.

The Rebels missed five of six shots in the extra period, a struggle at the end that off-set a combined 46 points by Terence Davis and Breein Tyree.

The loss was pointed to as a missed opportunity for Ole Miss as the Rebels were trying to boost their resume late and play their way into the NCAA Tournament.

Twitter: @parrishalford

Recommended for you

comments powered by Disqus